Charleston County SC Historical Schools


 Additions and/or corrections to the database are encouraged! Simple Add/Edit Procedure.

Historical Features are physical or cultural features that are no longer visible on the landscape. Examples: a dried up lake, a destroyed building, a hill leveled by mining. The term makes no reference to the age, use, or any other aspect of the feature. A ghost town, for example, is not a historical feature if it is still visible.

Displaying 1 to 48 of 48 records
Name USGS Topo Map
Academy of Fine Arts Charleston
Adams Run School Adams Run
Ashley Phosphate School Ladson
Bears Bluff School Wadmalaw Island
Borough School Edisto Island
Boyle School Osborn
Buck Hall School Awendaw
Burgess Road School Legareville
Cut Ridge School James Island
Davidson-Moberry School Ravenel
Dorchester School Johns Island
Eureka School Jacksonboro
Ferry Field School Johns Island
Four Mile School Fort Moultrie
Four Mile School Fort Moultrie
Germanville School South Santee
Girls High School and Normal School Charleston
Gregorie School Cainhoy
Humber Wood School Legareville
Judge Smith School Osborn
Lambs School Ladson
Larimer High School Edisto Island
Legare Street Free School Charleston
Legareville School Legareville
Lincolnville School Summerville
Long Point School Fort Moultrie
Meeting Street Free School Charleston
Miller Hill School Legareville
Miller School Ravenel
Morris Street Free School Charleston
Moss Swamp School South Santee
Nine Mile Fork School Wadmalaw Island
Oak Grove School Ladson
Oakville School Adams Run
Parkers Ferry School Jacksonboro
Porter Academy Charleston
Rantowles School Ravenel
Remleys Point School Charleston
Runnymede School Johns Island
Saint Philip Street Free School Charleston
Sand Hill School Legareville
Santee School South Santee
Sea Side School Edisto Island
Seven Mile School Fort Moultrie
Society Corner School James Island
Spring Grove School Osborn
Twelve Mile School Sewee Bay
Twenty One Mile School Sewee Bay
Page 1